Changing my username
You can use your Bikemap username to log in to your Bikemap account on our website and on our app.
Your username also defines your profile URL.
If you did not set your full name in your profile settings, your username will be displayed next to your profile picture on your profile page instead. This will be what other Bikemap users will see if they are looking at your public routes.
If you want to change your username, please proceed as follows:
- Go to your profile settings on our website.
- Type in your new username in the first text field. You can only use letters, digits and @/./+/-/_.
- Scroll down and click "Save". A green notification will indicate that your profile has been updated successfully.
Your changes will be shown in the app after closing and opening it again.
Please note: If you do not want your real name to be visible to other users, leave the full name field blank and set your username to something unrelated.